Polenta, 63 Degree Egg, Mangalitsa – Dish In Process

This is one of the dishes for the July 14th dinner in Pacifica and I wanted to share it while I am perfecting the final version. When I thought of this dish for the dinner, I imagined buttery mashed potatoes with butter poached prawns and a 63 degree egg. One night I was cooking and I saw a box of polenta. So I gave this dish a whirl with polenta mixed with marscapone and butter. Topped with a 63 degree egg and some sous vide pork loin you have this very decadent dish. The final dish will have a larger portion of mangalitsa pork belly, the egg, micro greens, and a generous portion of polenta.

Image

3 thoughts on “Polenta, 63 Degree Egg, Mangalitsa – Dish In Process

Leave a Reply

